top of page
Search
  • sayitwithkay

How it all started

When you are a child you have many dreams. Dreams to become a teacher, an astronaut or an explorer. Or perhaps dreams to climb Mount Everest, learn how to fly or even travel the world. Dreams are some of the most beautiful things in life, as it makes life much more exciting and worth living. Dreams can be challenging, however, in the eyes of a child all dreams can come true, and this is the story of how mine did.


Since I was a little girl I had a passion for creating things with my own hands. Arts and Craft was my forte and I could spend hours and hours on my favourite hobby. Creating things with my own hands, brought me a different type of happiness and satisfaction. This feeling grew stronger and became a passion.  I  wanted to use my hands, to create something that would bring others the same happiness that I felt inside.


My love for flowers encouraged me to join a flower bouquet workshop. Although it was challenging at first, it brought me the same satisfaction and happiness that arts and crafts brought me as a little girl.  I knew that this was how I would make my dreams come true. I decided to create this business, “Say It with Kay”, to spread love and happiness, through handmade flower bouquets. I found inspiration for the name from the famous saying “say it with flowers”. It was definitely not easy, but through determination, will power and a lot of support I started my first business.


However, although I was bringing happiness to my clients I knew that there was something missing. I felt that even though my business was small I could still make a big difference. I wanted to give back to the community that made me who I am today. I wanted to give back to the Jakarta community.  Without hesitation, I changed the purpose of my business. From now on all profits would be donated to the people of the Jakarta community. Since that day I have been privileged to spread love and happiness to many people in the Jakarta community. I have been fortunate enough to work with amazing team members and together support Indonesian citizens that need our help. Even in this new Covid-19 pandemic, I have been able to spread care packages and food to thousands of people in  Jakarta, all thanks to every single flower purchase.


I am humbled by the realisation of my childhood-dream and encourage others to join the cause to support people and especially children in need.



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page